Group Announces Its 2022 American Gambling Awards Finalists

  • Edited
  • 3 minutes

Finalists in 12 categories have been announced for the 2022 American Gaming Awards, presented by Group Limited, a leading provider of player acquisition services to the legalized, regulated, global online gambling industry.

Nominations have been submitted for each award category, and they will soon be reviewed by one of the most prestigious panels of expert judges the industry has ever seen. They have all made their mark in the competitive world of US-based online gaming. The gaming and information technology sectors participating in this, with many of the most influential and ground-breaking figures in each category participating.

The 2022 American Gambling Awards winners will be announced individually during the month of November in lieu of a traditional awards ceremony. Winners, judges, and invited partners of the American Gambling Awards will receive the awards at a dinner at Carbone hosted by Group at the start of December in New York. On the last night of the program, an invitation-only celebration will be held in recognition of all the great accomplishments that have been made over the year.

The renowned Golden Eagle award from will be presented to the winners of the American Gambling Awards once again. This trophy signifies the pinnacle of achievement in the regulated gambling business in the United States. The trophy will have engraved text indicating the winners’ names.

The reintroduction of the awards was announced in August, and since then, Group CEO Charles Gillespie has said that the company’s digital program and the accompanying New York celebration party have been welcomed with widespread acclaim. They’re overjoyed to reveal a deep pool of contenders, which includes several influential companies making waves in the newly-legalized online gambling market in the United States.

The Finalists

Below is a list of the 12 award categories and the finalists in each:

Online Sportsbook of the Year

  • Caesars
  • DraftKings
  • FanDuel Group
  • Fubo Gaming

Online Casino

  • BetMGM
  • Resorts Digital Gaming
  • Rush Street Interactive
  • WynnBet

Fantasy Sports Site of the Year

  • PrizePicks
  • Thrive Fantasy
  • Underdog Fantasy

Gaming Product of the Year

  • Lightning Roulette U.S. from Evolution Gaming
  • Side Bet Games from White Hat Gaming

Betting Product of the Year

  • Watch & Wager from Fubo Gaming
  • Simplebet
  • Travelling Wallet from White Hat Gaming
  • iFrame from

Platform Provider of the Year

  • GAN
  • White Hat Gaming
  • Kambi
  • OpenBet

Data Service Provider of the Year

  • MetaBet
  • Sportradar
  • Genius Sports

Payment Service Provider of the Year

  • PayNearMe
  • Paysafe
  • Sightline Payments
  • Trustly

Responsible Gaming Award

  • Have A Game Plan Campaign from American Gaming Association
  • Responsible Play – The CT Way from the Connecticut Council on Problem Gambling
  • Systems-Based Training Collaboration between DraftKings and Cambridge Health Alliance
  • Entain Foundation U.S. for Support of Multiple Responsible Gaming Initiatives

Dealmaker of the Year

  • Bally’s Merger with Gamesys
  • Caesars Acquisition of William Hill and Asset Sale to 888
  • White Hat Studios Asset Purchase from Blueprint Group

Policymaker of the Year

  • Sen. Eric Lesser (MA)
  • Sen. Jeff Longbine (KS)
  • Sen. Jim Perry (NC) & Rep. Jason Saine (NC)
  • Sen. Joseph Addabbo Jr. (NY)

Regulator of the Year

  • Todd Allen, Kansas Racing and Gaming
  • Ronnie Johns, Louisiana Gaming Control Board
  • Lou Rogacki, New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement